Jul 12, 2024  
2024-2025 Catalog 
2024-2025 Catalog

Goodwin University Board of Trustees


Se-Min Sohn, Chairman
Vice President for Business Development, Staples, Retired

Judith Resnick, Vice Chairman
Executive Director, Connecticut Business and Industry Association (CBIA), Retired

Adam Jeamel, Treasurer
Senior Vice President and Corporate Communications Manager, Liberty Bank


Mark E. Scheinberg
President, Goodwin University

Frank Amodio
Amodio & Co. Realty

Ron Angelo
President, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.

Michele Bush

Wilfredo Nieves
President Emeritus; Capital Community College

Edward Casares
Chief, Hartford Fire Department, Retired

Merilee DeJohn
Teacher, Highcrest Elementary

Ethan Foxman, M.D., Ph.D.
President and CEO, Jefferson Radiology

Mary Ann Hanley
Administration Liaison, St. Francis Hospital, Retired

Jeffrey Hoffman
Co-Chairman, Hoffman Auto Group

Jacqueline Jacoby, Ed.D.
Magnet Schools and Search Consultant, CABE

Megan Mehr
Education Consultant, International Network for Public Schools

John Walters, Ph.D.
Move Program, Goodwin University and Connecticut Department of Higher Education, Retired

Alvin Thompson
Sr. US District Judge

Larry Goldberg
Financial Advisor, Northwest Mutual

Lee Housley
Learning and Development Leader, SCA Pharma

Molly Louden
Reverend & Psychotherapist

Richard Shechtman
Attorney, Shipman and Goodwin LLP, Retired

Andy DiFatta

Greg Butler

Lionel Lessard

Ron Buccilli

James DeMorro 
Student Representative

Lisa Wisniewski
Faculty Senate President


Kevin Armata

Donna Galluzzo

Julio Maturana
Business Manager, Catholic Communities

Martin D’Eramo
Director, State Government Relations, Raytheon Technologies

Ray Madorin
Attorney at Law